CAP and MPT Elections, Annual Meeting on July 25

The elections for the Cooperative of American Physicians, Inc. (CAP) Board of Directors and for the Mutual Protection Trust (MPT) Board of Trustees will be July 25, 2019, in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of Members that same day. The meeting will be held at  333 South Hope Street, 8th Floor, Los Angeles, at 1:00 p.m.

Because your vote is so important, this year we have retained the annual meeting advisory firm Innisfree M&A Incorporated to assist with the election process. Innisfree will coordinate the mailing and tabulation process and offer to our members more convenient methods of voting.

Risk Management Lessons from Litigated Cases
Get Medicine on Trial, a free publication of more than 80 litigated cases summarized by CAP's General Counsel Gordon Ownby.

Nominees for the CAP Board of Directors are Sheilah M. Clayton, MD; Roger S. Eng, Jr., MD; Dennis Jordanides, MD; Wayne Kleinman, MD; Gregory Lizer, MD; Graham Purcell, MD; and Paul Weber, MD.

Nominees for the MPT Board of Trustees are Othella  T. Owens, MD; Stewart Shanfield, MD; Charles Steinmann, MD; Lisa Thomsen, MD; and Phillip Unger, MD. Included in the MPT proxy will be proposed amendments to the Mutual Protection Trust Agreement.

Voting materials will be mailed in late May to all CAP members of record on the date of mailing. As always, your prompt participation at that time will be much appreciated.